Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Thank Chuim, that maybe my exact problem too, I have been working on resolving this problem for weeks and I've finally narrowed it down to VSS and storport.sys but was unable to find the root cause (CrashPlan backing up open files) until your post. I'm not sure yet if this'll fix it, but it's the best lead I've had for the high DPC latencies so far! Commented Jul 30, 2012 at 1:19
  • I've just verified that tweaking the crashplan settings to not backup open files worked! Thanks so much! Now I can play Skyrim without horrid audio pauses and glitches! Commented Jul 30, 2012 at 4:57
  • Just want to add that I was experiencing audio stuttering after a new PC build and found that Crashplan was the culprit as well. Found this answer via computercabal.com/2012/07/debugging-audio-skipping-lagging.html. Thanks to all for doing so much work to track this down! Commented Jul 21, 2013 at 14:43