Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168
entered the <kbd> tag
Source Link
avirk
  • 15.8k
  • 16
  • 60
  • 104

This question applies to both Windows and Mac OS X because I intend to use my mouse (Logitech G700) with both of them.

The idea is I want one of my configurations to use two of my buttons to switch applications. However binding them to AltAlt/Cmd+TabCmd+Tab and Shift+AltShift+Alt/Cmd+TabCmd+Tab is not good because the former functions as a toggle, and the latter cycles (in an unpredictable order). What I want is to move through my open applications in a circular buffer order.

Do either of these OS's provide any keyboard shortcut that accomplishes this?

I could live with just AltAlt/Cmd+TabCmd+Tab set to one button, but it limits me to being able to switch between only two programs.

This question applies to both Windows and Mac OS X because I intend to use my mouse (Logitech G700) with both of them.

The idea is I want one of my configurations to use two of my buttons to switch applications. However binding them to Alt/Cmd+Tab and Shift+Alt/Cmd+Tab is not good because the former functions as a toggle, and the latter cycles (in an unpredictable order). What I want is to move through my open applications in a circular buffer order.

Do either of these OS's provide any keyboard shortcut that accomplishes this?

I could live with just Alt/Cmd+Tab set to one button, but it limits me to being able to switch between only two programs.

This question applies to both Windows and Mac OS X because I intend to use my mouse (Logitech G700) with both of them.

The idea is I want one of my configurations to use two of my buttons to switch applications. However binding them to Alt/Cmd+Tab and Shift+Alt/Cmd+Tab is not good because the former functions as a toggle, and the latter cycles (in an unpredictable order). What I want is to move through my open applications in a circular buffer order.

Do either of these OS's provide any keyboard shortcut that accomplishes this?

I could live with just Alt/Cmd+Tab set to one button, but it limits me to being able to switch between only two programs.

Source Link
Steven Lu
  • 3.7k
  • 3
  • 36
  • 48

Keyboard shortcut to cycle through programs (rather than just the alt-tab switch)?

This question applies to both Windows and Mac OS X because I intend to use my mouse (Logitech G700) with both of them.

The idea is I want one of my configurations to use two of my buttons to switch applications. However binding them to Alt/Cmd+Tab and Shift+Alt/Cmd+Tab is not good because the former functions as a toggle, and the latter cycles (in an unpredictable order). What I want is to move through my open applications in a circular buffer order.

Do either of these OS's provide any keyboard shortcut that accomplishes this?

I could live with just Alt/Cmd+Tab set to one button, but it limits me to being able to switch between only two programs.