Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

1
  • 1
    Worked for me. Had terrible trouble with updating Growl from 2.0 to 2.0.1. I tried everything I could think of, which included several of the steps you mentioned. Then when I came to this article, I followed everything in sequence up until deleting stuff out of the app. It seems to work. Had to keep clicking install in the App Store even after the fix and it kernel panicked on me! I reboot the machine, reset ACLs, tried once more, and it finally is updated. Hell of an update!
    – user179931
    Commented Dec 13, 2012 at 4:42