Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 2, 2012 at 8:48 comment added Akshat Mittal Okay, Sorry. I have added that info to the Answer..
Jun 2, 2012 at 8:32 comment added Mokubai I didn't down-vote you, I was merely adding some clarification as a comment. I actually thought your answer gave some useful information and as I only vote down awful or outright wrong answers I can only tell you the down vote wasn't mine.
Jun 2, 2012 at 7:34 history edited Akshat Mittal CC BY-SA 3.0
fix
Jun 2, 2012 at 7:32 comment added Akshat Mittal Yes exactly, the Processor has a Limited number of Possible states, it is not Possible to set the CPU other than these States. (I just took those Values as Example) Please don't Down Vote.
May 26, 2012 at 15:22 comment added Mokubai Not quite right. Processors do not support an infinite number of power states (let alone 100 of them) so setting it to 3% is more likely to apply the logic of "minumum power state that keeps the processor above 3% of nominal frequency". I've typically seen processors have something like 10 power states, with variations of clock speed and cpu voltage.
May 26, 2012 at 14:39 history answered Akshat Mittal CC BY-SA 3.0