Skip to main content
"switch" made me think of "selector"; "swap" is less ambiguous.
Link
sawdust
  • 17.9k
  • 2
  • 37
  • 49

Windows 7 home premium InternalHome Premium internal hard drive switchswap

Source Link

Windows 7 home premium Internal hard drive switch

So I was dumb first off by not noticing that I had 2 SATA cords in my Mobo box (first time building a computer from scratch) so I hooked my New internal hard drive into my old computer to install windows 7 onto it then move it back to the original case.

Before I moved it back I made sure to install the drivers for my graphics card also. So I know the OS is fine in one case, but won't work in the other.

I made sure that everything was in it's correct spot and secured. Unfortunately I keep getting a startup problem. Everytime I turn the tower on, it shows my Graphics Card screen like normal. Then suggest that I run Startup Repair. Starting windows normally just brings me back too the same screen. While attempting to repair it suggests I do a system restore, but it does nothing.

This process just keeps repeating itself. My System specs are below.

Graphics Card:XFX Radeon HD 6950 2GB

Case:Rosewill BLACKHAWK

Internal HDD: Seagate Barracuda 1TB

RAM: Corsair XMS3 4GB (x2)

CPU: Intel core i7 2600

Power Supply: Diablotek UL Series PSUL675 675W ATX

Mobo: ASRock z68 Extreme3 Gen3 LGA 1155 Intel z68