Skip to main content
xpnd brvtns cs ty mk m hd hrt
Source Link
RedGrittyBrick
  • 83.6k
  • 20
  • 139
  • 212

I have a 2011 MBPMacBook Pro (MBP). The main drive is an SSDa Solid State Disk (SSD) with OSX. I have removed the SuperDrive and replaced it with a 750GB HHDHybrid Hard Drive (HHD) (this is the secondary drive).

Is there any real benefit to partitioning the secondary HHD?

If so, do I also need to partition the external hard drive? I will be using for time machine backups.

I have a 2011 MBP. The main drive is an SSD with OSX. I have removed the SuperDrive and replaced it with a 750GB HHD (this is the secondary drive).

Is there any real benefit to partitioning the secondary HHD?

If so, do I also need to partition the external hard drive? I will be using for time machine backups.

I have a 2011 MacBook Pro (MBP). The main drive is a Solid State Disk (SSD) with OSX. I have removed the SuperDrive and replaced it with a 750GB Hybrid Hard Drive (HHD) (this is the secondary drive).

Is there any real benefit to partitioning the secondary HHD?

If so, do I also need to partition the external hard drive? I will be using for time machine backups.

deleted 16 characters in body
Source Link
Oliver Salzburg
  • 88k
  • 64
  • 266
  • 308

I have a 2011 MBP. TheThe main drive is aan SSD with osxOSX. II have removed the superdriveSuperDrive and replaced it with a 750gb750GB HHD (this is the secondary drive). Is

Is there any real benefit to partitioning the secondary HHD? 

If so, do I also need to partition the external hard drive? I will be using for time machine back-ups? >>> Thanks in advancebackups.

I have a 2011 MBP. The main drive is a SSD with osx. I have removed the superdrive and replaced it with a 750gb HHD (this is the secondary drive). Is there any real benefit partitioning the secondary HHD? If so, do I also need to partition the external hard drive I will be using for time machine back-ups? >>> Thanks in advance

I have a 2011 MBP. The main drive is an SSD with OSX. I have removed the SuperDrive and replaced it with a 750GB HHD (this is the secondary drive).

Is there any real benefit to partitioning the secondary HHD? 

If so, do I also need to partition the external hard drive? I will be using for time machine backups.

Source Link
Jack
  • 23
  • 2

Would it better to partition my secondary drive?

I have a 2011 MBP. The main drive is a SSD with osx. I have removed the superdrive and replaced it with a 750gb HHD (this is the secondary drive). Is there any real benefit partitioning the secondary HHD? If so, do I also need to partition the external hard drive I will be using for time machine back-ups? >>> Thanks in advance