Skip to main content

Linux Desktop -- Get display resolution from the command line for Linux Desktop

I'm looking for a method of reporting display resolution. I want to set up scripts to launch rdesktoprdesktop, and I want to launch it on several machines with different resolutions, so I want a way to dynamically determine it.

Linux Desktop -- Get display resolution from the command line

I'm looking for a method of reporting display resolution. I want to set up scripts to launch rdesktop, and I want to launch it on several machines with different resolutions, so I want a way to dynamically determine it.

Get display resolution from the command line for Linux Desktop

I'm looking for a method of reporting display resolution. I want to set up scripts to launch rdesktop, and I want to launch it on several machines with different resolutions, so I want a way to dynamically determine it.

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackSuper_User/status/196964534173446144
Source Link
Barton Chittenden
  • 2.1k
  • 4
  • 25
  • 36

Linux Desktop -- Get display resolution from the command line

I'm looking for a method of reporting display resolution. I want to set up scripts to launch rdesktop, and I want to launch it on several machines with different resolutions, so I want a way to dynamically determine it.