Skip to main content
deleted 175 characters in body
Source Link
TheTechGuy
  • 2k
  • 7
  • 26
  • 36

I am copying individual cells from excel and pasting it into SQL. Each time I do it, carriage return is automatically added to copy.

Repro:

Enter 123 in any cell in excel 2007.Click on another cell. Now right click on the cell you just entered. Select copy. Open notepad and paste. Note that carriage return is also copied, where there is no carriage return in the cell.

Question

Each time I copy I have to remove carriage return. Is there a way to avoid copying carriage return when copying cell. A simple solution? Just the cell value.

I am copying individual cells from excel and pasting it into SQL. Each time I do it, carriage return is automatically added to copy.

Repro:

Enter 123 in any cell in excel 2007.Click on another cell. Now right click on the cell you just entered. Select copy. Open notepad and paste. Note that carriage return is also copied, where there is no carriage return in the cell.

Question

Each time I copy I have to remove carriage return. Is there a way to avoid copying carriage return when copying cell. A simple solution? Just the cell value.

I am copying individual cells from excel and pasting it into SQL. Each time I do it, carriage return is automatically added to copy.

Repro:

Enter 123 in any cell in excel 2007.Click on another cell. Now right click on the cell you just entered. Select copy. Open notepad and paste. Note that carriage return is also copied, where there is no carriage return in the cell.

Source Link
TheTechGuy
  • 2k
  • 7
  • 26
  • 36

copy excel cell copies carriage return also

I am copying individual cells from excel and pasting it into SQL. Each time I do it, carriage return is automatically added to copy.

Repro:

Enter 123 in any cell in excel 2007.Click on another cell. Now right click on the cell you just entered. Select copy. Open notepad and paste. Note that carriage return is also copied, where there is no carriage return in the cell.

Question

Each time I copy I have to remove carriage return. Is there a way to avoid copying carriage return when copying cell. A simple solution? Just the cell value.