Skip to main content
Changed remastersys link to web.archive as the domain is now owned by another company.
Source Link

After much juggling around, I finally found a tutorial which helped me the way through: Virtualizing a Linux System

Basically it's simple but needs a bit of work.

I needed to create images from all the existing partitions on my physical Ubuntu. I recreated a similar virtual machine and then I restored the boot loader. That's it.


AnotherHistorically, another method iswould be to use RemastersysRemastersys (much easier!) However, the project is now dead.

After much juggling around, I finally found a tutorial which helped me the way through: Virtualizing a Linux System

Basically it's simple but needs a bit of work.

I needed to create images from all the existing partitions on my physical Ubuntu. I recreated a similar virtual machine and then I restored the boot loader. That's it.


Another method is to use Remastersys (much easier!)

After much juggling around, I finally found a tutorial which helped me the way through: Virtualizing a Linux System

Basically it's simple but needs a bit of work.

I needed to create images from all the existing partitions on my physical Ubuntu. I recreated a similar virtual machine and then I restored the boot loader. That's it.


Historically, another method would be to use Remastersys (much easier!) However, the project is now dead.

added 85 characters in body
Source Link
dan-lee
  • 238
  • 4
  • 10

After much juggling around, I finally found a tutorial which helped me the way through: Virtualizing a Linux System

Basically it's simple but needs a bit of work.

I needed to create images from all the existing partitions on my physical Ubuntu. I recreated a similar virtual machine and then I restored the boot loader. That's it.


Another method is to use Remastersys (much easier!)

After much juggling around, I finally found a tutorial which helped me the way through: Virtualizing a Linux System

Basically it's simple but needs a bit of work.

I needed to create images from all the existing partitions on my physical Ubuntu. I recreated a similar virtual machine and then I restored the boot loader. That's it.

After much juggling around, I finally found a tutorial which helped me the way through: Virtualizing a Linux System

Basically it's simple but needs a bit of work.

I needed to create images from all the existing partitions on my physical Ubuntu. I recreated a similar virtual machine and then I restored the boot loader. That's it.


Another method is to use Remastersys (much easier!)

Source Link
dan-lee
  • 238
  • 4
  • 10

After much juggling around, I finally found a tutorial which helped me the way through: Virtualizing a Linux System

Basically it's simple but needs a bit of work.

I needed to create images from all the existing partitions on my physical Ubuntu. I recreated a similar virtual machine and then I restored the boot loader. That's it.