Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackSuper_User/status/203306358337052672
edited tags
Link
Gurken Papst
  • 4.2k
  • 1
  • 19
  • 19
Source Link
jakc
  • 773
  • 4
  • 11
  • 26

Dual monitors - detect if other monitor is on?

I run two separate monitors to the back of my graphics card which happens to accept 2 DVI inputs. I am running Windows 7.

80% of the time, I just require one monitor on, and just use the 2nd monitor for development work.

The problem I have is that sometimes a window can open on the 2nd monitor.
The workaround is to windows key + left arrow to bring it onto the other monitor.

Is there a way for my NVidia graphics card/Windows 7 to automatically understand that the other monitor is powered down, and thus just extend the desktop to the border of the primary monitor that is turned on?