Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 25, 2012 at 19:49 comment added dan-lee Unfortunately that was a dead end too. Either I am too dumb or it simply does not work like I intend it to. But on that way I found another possibility to it, and it's edited in my answer.
Apr 23, 2012 at 20:47 comment added dan-lee @ScottChamberlain Thanks for hinting this, I couldn't register on the site on this date, so I had to rely on 3rd party sites. However I have another machine where I need to apply the same procedure. If this will work there, I will change my accepted answer to this.
Apr 23, 2012 at 20:37 comment added Scott Chamberlain @DanLee There is a Linux version of the vCenter Converter. It's on the download page right beneath the Windows version.
Apr 15, 2012 at 15:11 comment added dan-lee Yeah this looked promising on the first sight, but unfortunately it just converts the running (Windows) or a remote machine, there's no option for another local OS
Apr 15, 2012 at 14:40 history answered erikxiv CC BY-SA 3.0