Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Yeah this looked promising on the first sight, but unfortunately it just converts the running (Windows) or a remote machine, there's no option for another local OS
    – dan-lee
    Commented Apr 15, 2012 at 15:11
  • 1
    @DanLee There is a Linux version of the vCenter Converter. It's on the download page right beneath the Windows version. Commented Apr 23, 2012 at 20:37
  • @ScottChamberlain Thanks for hinting this, I couldn't register on the site on this date, so I had to rely on 3rd party sites. However I have another machine where I need to apply the same procedure. If this will work there, I will change my accepted answer to this.
    – dan-lee
    Commented Apr 23, 2012 at 20:47
  • Unfortunately that was a dead end too. Either I am too dumb or it simply does not work like I intend it to. But on that way I found another possibility to it, and it's edited in my answer.
    – dan-lee
    Commented Apr 25, 2012 at 19:49