Skip to main content
fixed some really embarassing capitalization mistakes; better title
Source Link
nc4pk
  • 9.2k
  • 14
  • 60
  • 71

windows 7 resource monitor What does "CPU 1 - CPU 1 ParkedParked" mean in the Windows Resource Monitor?

WhilstWhile poking around in Resource monitorMonitor, I saw that two of my CPUs, CPU 1 and 3, are marked as "parked", like so:

enter image description herescreenshot showing CPUs 1 and 3 are parked

What exactly does this mean? I'm running Windows 7 x64 on a Core i3-530.

windows 7 resource monitor - CPU 1 Parked

Whilst poking around in Resource monitor, I saw that two of my CPUs, CPU 1 and 3, are marked as "parked", like so:

enter image description here

What exactly does this mean? I'm running Windows 7 x64 on a Core i3-530.

What does "CPU 1 - Parked" mean in the Windows Resource Monitor?

While poking around in Resource Monitor, I saw that two of my CPUs, CPU 1 and 3, are marked as "parked", like so:

screenshot showing CPUs 1 and 3 are parked

What exactly does this mean? I'm running Windows 7 x64 on a Core i3-530.

Source Link
nc4pk
  • 9.2k
  • 14
  • 60
  • 71

windows 7 resource monitor - CPU 1 Parked

Whilst poking around in Resource monitor, I saw that two of my CPUs, CPU 1 and 3, are marked as "parked", like so:

enter image description here

What exactly does this mean? I'm running Windows 7 x64 on a Core i3-530.