Skip to main content
Question Protected by bwDraco
improved grammar
Source Link
I say Reinstate Monica
  • 26.2k
  • 21
  • 98
  • 135

Why am I askasked "Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?" when copying files from NTFS to a FAT drive?

I have an image file on my NTFS filesystem and get the following message when I try to copy to my FAT32 drive:

Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?

I cantcan't find any properties on it. What is it talking about? All myof the files in these subdirectory get thatsubdirectories trigger this warning.

Why am I ask "Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?" when copying files from NTFS to a FAT drive?

I have an image file on my NTFS filesystem and get following message when I try to copy to my FAT32 drive:

Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?

I cant find any properties on it. What is it talking about? All my files in these subdirectory get that warning.

Why am I asked "Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?" when copying files from NTFS to a FAT drive?

I have an image file on my NTFS filesystem and get the following message when I try to copy to my FAT32 drive:

Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?

I can't find any properties on it. What is it talking about? All of the files in these subdirectories trigger this warning.

Tag cleanup [file], included message.
Source Link
Jens Erat
  • 18.1k
  • 14
  • 64
  • 77

Why am I ask "Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?" when copying files from NTFS to a FAT drive?

I have a file. This file in specific is aan image. Its file on my NTFS filesystem and i get thisfollowing message when iI try to copy to my FAT32 drive.:

Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?

I cant find any properties on it... What is it talking about? All my files in these subdirectory getsget that warning.

"Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?"

I have a file. This file in specific is a image. Its on my NTFS filesystem and i get this message when i try to copy to my FAT32 drive.

I cant find any properties on it... What is it talking about? All my files in these subdirectory gets that warning.

Why am I ask "Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?" when copying files from NTFS to a FAT drive?

I have an image file on my NTFS filesystem and get following message when I try to copy to my FAT32 drive:

Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?

I cant find any properties on it. What is it talking about? All my files in these subdirectory get that warning.

Source Link
user3109
user3109

"Are you sure you want to copy this file without its properties?"

I have a file. This file in specific is a image. Its on my NTFS filesystem and i get this message when i try to copy to my FAT32 drive.

I cant find any properties on it... What is it talking about? All my files in these subdirectory gets that warning.