Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Adjunct to How to get a stored WLAN “password” from Windows 7?How to get a stored WLAN “password” from Windows 7?, how do I back up and restore (in case of reinstalling the wlan adapter driver) or transfer (in case of switching wlan adapters or laptops) WLAN profiles?

WirelessKeyView can export the profile data unto a text file, but not import it back. In my case, I have 50 "saved passwords" -- too much to copy and paste.

Adjunct to How to get a stored WLAN “password” from Windows 7?, how do I back up and restore (in case of reinstalling the wlan adapter driver) or transfer (in case of switching wlan adapters or laptops) WLAN profiles?

WirelessKeyView can export the profile data unto a text file, but not import it back. In my case, I have 50 "saved passwords" -- too much to copy and paste.

Adjunct to How to get a stored WLAN “password” from Windows 7?, how do I back up and restore (in case of reinstalling the wlan adapter driver) or transfer (in case of switching wlan adapters or laptops) WLAN profiles?

WirelessKeyView can export the profile data unto a text file, but not import it back. In my case, I have 50 "saved passwords" -- too much to copy and paste.

organic tags in titles are better than title tags shoved in front
Link
Sathyajith Bhat
  • 61.9k
  • 38
  • 181
  • 265

WiFi saved passwords: how How to export and import, or backup and restore, WiFi passwords saved in Windows 7?

Source Link
William C
  • 2.5k
  • 5
  • 29
  • 44

WiFi saved passwords: how to export and import, or backup and restore, in Windows 7

Adjunct to How to get a stored WLAN “password” from Windows 7?, how do I back up and restore (in case of reinstalling the wlan adapter driver) or transfer (in case of switching wlan adapters or laptops) WLAN profiles?

WirelessKeyView can export the profile data unto a text file, but not import it back. In my case, I have 50 "saved passwords" -- too much to copy and paste.