Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • I found only one citation in some document "Note: Windows 95 on DOSBox is just a toy. It’s not recommended for any serious work. Those who need Windows 95 for some productive purpose, or even for running games, are most likely better off using something like Virtualbox or Qemu." docs.google.com/document/d/… Later on that link: "DOSBox does not support running Windows 95 (or indeed anything that isn’t a game)." Nothing in the official documents. Could you please provide a link for your statement? Commented Nov 10, 2020 at 14:02
  • Only that I have ran it myself. I do not have the documentation on this computer (that was almost 8 years ago that I wrote the answer, and likely a couple years earlier that I did it) Commented Nov 10, 2020 at 17:14
  • I think that DOSBox might have changed during that time. When I tried to call an EXE file from that, it automatically called win that-EXE, and complained that the win command was missing. Anyway maybe you are right in that it "has SOME support". Commented Nov 11, 2020 at 15:30