Skip to main content
removed salutation and signature
Source Link
Journeyman Geek
  • 130.3k
  • 52
  • 272
  • 443

I started seeing this error after resolving an IRQ error with my nVidia 10/100/1000 Ethernet controller that appeared when upgrading my graphics card to the GeForce GTX 550 Ti.

It seems after the upgrade to the new GeForce drivers 295.73 and then resolving the interrupt conflict, I had removed, damaged or uninstalled existing nForce SATA/RAID controller drivers. I don't use RAID, the error still persisted, and locked up Vista Ultimate 64-bit from time to time.

After trying all the troubleshooting suggestions I found on the web, a simple solution presented itself...I upgraded to nForce SATA/RAID controller 15.58, but left other nForce drivers alone.

That fixed it for me, and I now have resolved all my driver conflicts. Hope it helps you, too.

Good Luck!


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you.

  • David Foster Wallace

I started seeing this error after resolving an IRQ error with my nVidia 10/100/1000 Ethernet controller that appeared when upgrading my graphics card to the GeForce GTX 550 Ti.

It seems after the upgrade to the new GeForce drivers 295.73 and then resolving the interrupt conflict, I had removed, damaged or uninstalled existing nForce SATA/RAID controller drivers. I don't use RAID, the error still persisted, and locked up Vista Ultimate 64-bit from time to time.

After trying all the troubleshooting suggestions I found on the web, a simple solution presented itself...I upgraded to nForce SATA/RAID controller 15.58, but left other nForce drivers alone.

That fixed it for me, and I now have resolved all my driver conflicts. Hope it helps you, too.

Good Luck!


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you.

  • David Foster Wallace

I started seeing this error after resolving an IRQ error with my nVidia 10/100/1000 Ethernet controller that appeared when upgrading my graphics card to the GeForce GTX 550 Ti.

It seems after the upgrade to the new GeForce drivers 295.73 and then resolving the interrupt conflict, I had removed, damaged or uninstalled existing nForce SATA/RAID controller drivers. I don't use RAID, the error still persisted, and locked up Vista Ultimate 64-bit from time to time.

After trying all the troubleshooting suggestions I found on the web, a simple solution presented itself...I upgraded to nForce SATA/RAID controller 15.58, but left other nForce drivers alone.

That fixed it for me, and I now have resolved all my driver conflicts. Hope it helps you, too.

Source Link

I started seeing this error after resolving an IRQ error with my nVidia 10/100/1000 Ethernet controller that appeared when upgrading my graphics card to the GeForce GTX 550 Ti.

It seems after the upgrade to the new GeForce drivers 295.73 and then resolving the interrupt conflict, I had removed, damaged or uninstalled existing nForce SATA/RAID controller drivers. I don't use RAID, the error still persisted, and locked up Vista Ultimate 64-bit from time to time.

After trying all the troubleshooting suggestions I found on the web, a simple solution presented itself...I upgraded to nForce SATA/RAID controller 15.58, but left other nForce drivers alone.

That fixed it for me, and I now have resolved all my driver conflicts. Hope it helps you, too.

Good Luck!


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you.

  • David Foster Wallace