Skip to main content
removed excess
Source Link
slhck
  • 230.2k
  • 71
  • 621
  • 603

Cannot boot my system  , stuck at windows7Windows 7 updates

I have a HP probookProBook 4520s, I have installed windows7, itWindows 7. I updated it from internet and on system shutdown, it said, Please do no power off or unplug you machine , Installing update 36 of 47.

Please do no power off or unplug you machine , Installing update 36 of 47.

And may beeventually, after charging ended, my machine was turned off. Then, whenever I power on this machine it is stuck at same place. I have googled itlooked online for this problem, but many people say thatto put in the Windows DVD in DVD rom e.t.c., or some says startstarting in safe mode. 

My question is how: How? When I tried to shutdownshut down the system it just gogoes to I think, standby or hibernate, I guess. The power button lightslightly blinks. When I start it again it is exactly at same situation.

So I am totally stuck at this place. Is there any way to get my system out of this situation? I will be even happy to remove this windowsWindows, re-install it, or even install Linux. But I have some work to do on system that is urgent. So how can I do it. It seems like a deadlock situation that windows is not letting me do any thing. I will happy to reinstall windows or ubuntu or open suse. But want to get out of this situation. So howwhat can I do so. When I off system is in same situation and when I on the system, it is in same situation. And I think microsoft guys even don't konw about how to get out of this situation. So if my OS has captured the system then is there any way to get outshort of this situation other than replacing harddiskthe hard drive?

Any help in this situation will be appreciated and I will try to avoid this faulty OS and will do linux in future.

Cannot boot my system  , stuck at windows7 updates

I have HP probook 4520s, I have installed windows7, it updated it from internet and on system shutdown, it said, Please do no power off or unplug you machine , Installing update 36 of 47. And may be after charging ended, my machine was off. Then whenever I on machine it is stuck at same place. I have googled it but many people say that put in the Windows DVD in DVD rom e.t.c. or some says start in safe mode. My question is how? When I tried to shutdown system it just go to I think, standby or hibernate, power button light blinks. When I start it again it is exactly at same situation.

So I am totally stuck at this place. Is there any way to get my system out of this situation? I will be even happy to remove this windows. But I have some work to do on system that is urgent. So how can I do it. It seems like a deadlock situation that windows is not letting me do any thing. I will happy to reinstall windows or ubuntu or open suse. But want to get out of this situation. So how can I do so. When I off system is in same situation and when I on the system, it is in same situation. And I think microsoft guys even don't konw about how to get out of this situation. So if my OS has captured the system then is there any way to get out of this situation other than replacing harddisk?

Any help in this situation will be appreciated and I will try to avoid this faulty OS and will do linux in future.

Cannot boot my system, stuck at Windows 7 updates

I have a HP ProBook 4520s, I have installed Windows 7. I updated it from internet and on system shutdown, it said,

Please do no power off or unplug you machine , Installing update 36 of 47.

And eventually, after charging ended, my machine was turned off. Then, whenever I power on this machine it is stuck at same place. I have looked online for this problem, but many people say to put in the Windows DVD, or starting in safe mode. 

My question is: How? When I tried to shut down the system it just goes to standby or hibernate I guess. The power button slightly blinks. When I start it again it is exactly at same situation.

So I am totally stuck at this place. Is there any way to get my system out of this situation? I will be even happy to remove Windows, re-install it, or even install Linux. But I have some work to do on system that is urgent. But want to get out of this situation. So what can I do, short of replacing the hard drive?

Source Link
Hafiz
  • 87
  • 2
  • 13

Cannot boot my system , stuck at windows7 updates

I have HP probook 4520s, I have installed windows7, it updated it from internet and on system shutdown, it said, Please do no power off or unplug you machine , Installing update 36 of 47. And may be after charging ended, my machine was off. Then whenever I on machine it is stuck at same place. I have googled it but many people say that put in the Windows DVD in DVD rom e.t.c. or some says start in safe mode. My question is how? When I tried to shutdown system it just go to I think, standby or hibernate, power button light blinks. When I start it again it is exactly at same situation.

So I am totally stuck at this place. Is there any way to get my system out of this situation? I will be even happy to remove this windows. But I have some work to do on system that is urgent. So how can I do it. It seems like a deadlock situation that windows is not letting me do any thing. I will happy to reinstall windows or ubuntu or open suse. But want to get out of this situation. So how can I do so. When I off system is in same situation and when I on the system, it is in same situation. And I think microsoft guys even don't konw about how to get out of this situation. So if my OS has captured the system then is there any way to get out of this situation other than replacing harddisk?

Any help in this situation will be appreciated and I will try to avoid this faulty OS and will do linux in future.