Skip to main content
added 116 characters in body
Source Link
RedGrittyBrick
  • 83.6k
  • 20
  • 139
  • 212

I guess you want to produce this sort of thing:

Example chart from MS

It's not GUI but I suggest looking at gnuplot or maybe r

Example from GnuPlot
Example graph from GnuPlot website. Examples here detailed script here and data from here I suspect.

If you must have a GUI, you could perhaps have a look at http://sourceforge.net/projects/jgp/ etc.

For very large datasets (more than can easily be accomodated in RAM) it is probably best to pre-process the data to obtain the summarised values you want to plot. I'd use Perl for this but there is no shortage of tools for the task. Pick one that suits you.

I guess you want to produce this sort of thing:

Example chart from MS

It's not GUI but I suggest looking at gnuplot or maybe r

Example from GnuPlot
Example graph from GnuPlot website. Examples here detailed script here and data from here I suspect.

If you must have a GUI, you could perhaps have a look at http://sourceforge.net/projects/jgp/ etc.

I guess you want to produce this sort of thing:

Example chart from MS

It's not GUI but I suggest looking at gnuplot or maybe r

Example from GnuPlot
Example graph from GnuPlot website. Examples here detailed script here and data from here I suspect.

If you must have a GUI, you could perhaps have a look at http://sourceforge.net/projects/jgp/ etc.

For very large datasets (more than can easily be accomodated in RAM) it is probably best to pre-process the data to obtain the summarised values you want to plot. I'd use Perl for this but there is no shortage of tools for the task. Pick one that suits you.

added 116 characters in body
Source Link
RedGrittyBrick
  • 83.6k
  • 20
  • 139
  • 212

I guess you want to produce this sort of thing:

Example chart from MS

It's not GUI but I suggest looking at gnuplot or maybe r

Example from GnuPlot
Example from GnuPlot websiteExample graph from GnuPlot website. Examples here detailed script here and data from here I suspect.

If you must have a GUI, you could perhaps have a look at http://sourceforge.net/projects/jgp/ etc.

I guess you want to produce this sort of thing:

Example chart from MS

It's not GUI but I suggest looking at gnuplot or maybe r

Example from GnuPlot
Example from GnuPlot website

I guess you want to produce this sort of thing:

Example chart from MS

It's not GUI but I suggest looking at gnuplot or maybe r

Example from GnuPlot
Example graph from GnuPlot website. Examples here detailed script here and data from here I suspect.

If you must have a GUI, you could perhaps have a look at http://sourceforge.net/projects/jgp/ etc.

added 116 characters in body
Source Link
RedGrittyBrick
  • 83.6k
  • 20
  • 139
  • 212

I guess you want to produce this sort of thing:

Example chart from MS

It's not GUI but I suggest looking at gnuplot or maybe r

Example from GnuPlot
Example from GnuPlot website

I guess you want to produce this sort of thing:

Example chart from MS

It's not GUI but I suggest looking at gnuplot or maybe r

I guess you want to produce this sort of thing:

Example chart from MS

It's not GUI but I suggest looking at gnuplot or maybe r

Example from GnuPlot
Example from GnuPlot website

Source Link
RedGrittyBrick
  • 83.6k
  • 20
  • 139
  • 212
Loading