Skip to main content
added 517 characters in body
Source Link
yurib
  • 1.2k
  • 5
  • 13
  • 18

I'm looking for a way to plot data imported from a .csv file much like the pivot chart view of an Microsoft Access table.

I'm just having problems with Microsoft Access 2010 and was wondering if there's an alternative ?

Update following comments:

I need something thats capable of handling a large dataset (10's of thousands of records). the data is mostly numerical it represents the parameters and result of a computation that i'm performing, i need to plot statistical information (avgerage/variance etc.) of the result as a function of different parameter values.

The main features i'm looking for is the ability to easily import data from a csv file and later to manipulate it and create charts, preferably through a gui.

i tried MS Access 2010. i have excel but i was afraid it couldn't datasets of that magnitude.

I'm looking for a way to plot data imported from a .csv file much like the pivot chart view of an Microsoft Access table.

I'm just having problems with Microsoft Access 2010 and was wondering if there's an alternative ?

I'm looking for a way to plot data imported from a .csv file much like the pivot chart view of an Microsoft Access table.

I'm just having problems with Microsoft Access 2010 and was wondering if there's an alternative ?

Update following comments:

I need something thats capable of handling a large dataset (10's of thousands of records). the data is mostly numerical it represents the parameters and result of a computation that i'm performing, i need to plot statistical information (avgerage/variance etc.) of the result as a function of different parameter values.

The main features i'm looking for is the ability to easily import data from a csv file and later to manipulate it and create charts, preferably through a gui.

i tried MS Access 2010. i have excel but i was afraid it couldn't datasets of that magnitude.

added 12 characters in body
Source Link
studiohack
  • 13.4k
  • 19
  • 88
  • 118

I'm looking for a way to plot data imported from a csv.csv file much like the pivot chart view of an MSMicrosoft Access table. 

I'm just having problems with MSMicrosoft Access 2010 and was wondering if there's an alternative ?

Thanks.

I'm looking for a way to plot data imported from a csv file much like the pivot chart view of an MS Access table. I'm just having problems with MS Access 2010 and was wondering if there's an alternative ?

Thanks.

I'm looking for a way to plot data imported from a .csv file much like the pivot chart view of an Microsoft Access table. 

I'm just having problems with Microsoft Access 2010 and was wondering if there's an alternative ?

Source Link
yurib
  • 1.2k
  • 5
  • 13
  • 18
Loading