Skip to main content

How to route only specific subnet (source ip) to a particular interface?
OS: Linux

I know I can do easily by dest ipdestination IP by using something like   

route add 1.2.3.4/24 dev eth4 

but I do not see how can route based on source ipIP.

How to route only specific subnet (source ip) to a particular interface?
OS: Linux

I know I can do easily by dest ip by using something like  route add 1.2.3.4/24 dev eth4 but I do not see how can route based on source ip.

How to route only specific subnet (source ip) to a particular interface?
OS: Linux

I know I can do easily by destination IP by using something like 

route add 1.2.3.4/24 dev eth4 

but I do not see how can route based on source IP.

edited tags
Link
Paul
  • 60.3k
  • 19
  • 152
  • 171
clarify OS
Source Link
Alex
  • 1.2k
  • 4
  • 12
  • 18

How to route only specific subnet (source ip) to a particular interface?
OS: Linux

I know I can do easily by dest ip by using something like route add 1.2.3.4/24 dev eth4 but I do not see how can route based on source ip.

How to route only specific subnet (source ip) to a particular interface?

I know I can do easily by dest ip by using something like route add 1.2.3.4/24 dev eth4 but I do not see how can route based on source ip.

How to route only specific subnet (source ip) to a particular interface?
OS: Linux

I know I can do easily by dest ip by using something like route add 1.2.3.4/24 dev eth4 but I do not see how can route based on source ip.

Source Link
Alex
  • 1.2k
  • 4
  • 12
  • 18
Loading