Skip to main content
deleted 13 characters in body
Source Link
Zombo
  • 1
  • 26
  • 128
  • 167

I know this sounds a bit strange, but for some reasons, my car audio system is displaying the folders in the order it has been copied. There is no setting in the system to display the folders in an alphabetical order. This is really annoying as I have about 30GB of music which means a lot of folders and every time I add a new folder, it will be added at the end of the list... Also it is not practical at all when you want to search for something particular.

So I guess the system is reading the files in the order it has been recorded in the FAT32 record table. So the question is simple. Is there a way to reorder this record in an alphabetical order?

Thanks.

I know this sounds a bit strange, but for some reasons, my car audio system is displaying the folders in the order it has been copied. There is no setting in the system to display the folders in an alphabetical order. This is really annoying as I have about 30GB of music which means a lot of folders and every time I add a new folder, it will be added at the end of the list... Also it is not practical at all when you want to search for something particular.

So I guess the system is reading the files in the order it has been recorded in the FAT32 record table. So the question is simple. Is there a way to reorder this record in an alphabetical order?

Thanks.

I know this sounds a bit strange, but for some reasons, my car audio system is displaying the folders in the order it has been copied. There is no setting in the system to display the folders in an alphabetical order. This is really annoying as I have about 30GB of music which means a lot of folders and every time I add a new folder, it will be added at the end of the list... Also it is not practical at all when you want to search for something particular.

So I guess the system is reading the files in the order it has been recorded in the FAT32 record table. So the question is simple. Is there a way to reorder this record in an alphabetical order?

deleted 411 characters in body
Source Link
Journeyman Geek
  • 130.3k
  • 52
  • 272
  • 443

Possible Duplicate:
How to reorder folders? (as displayed in ls -U)
How to physically reorder files 03.mp3 01.mp3 02.mp3 (ls -f) in a directory?

I know this sounds a bit strange, but for some reasons, my car audio system is displaying the folders in the order it has been copied. There is no setting in the system to display the folders in an alphabetical order. This is really annoying as I have about 30GB of music which means a lot of folders and every time I add a new folder, it will be added at the end of the list... Also it is not practical at all when you want to search for something particular.

So I guess the system is reading the files in the order it has been recorded in the FAT32 record table. So the question is simple. Is there a way to reorder this record in an alphabetical order?

Thanks.

Possible Duplicate:
How to reorder folders? (as displayed in ls -U)
How to physically reorder files 03.mp3 01.mp3 02.mp3 (ls -f) in a directory?

I know this sounds a bit strange, but for some reasons, my car audio system is displaying the folders in the order it has been copied. There is no setting in the system to display the folders in an alphabetical order. This is really annoying as I have about 30GB of music which means a lot of folders and every time I add a new folder, it will be added at the end of the list... Also it is not practical at all when you want to search for something particular.

So I guess the system is reading the files in the order it has been recorded in the FAT32 record table. So the question is simple. Is there a way to reorder this record in an alphabetical order?

Thanks.

I know this sounds a bit strange, but for some reasons, my car audio system is displaying the folders in the order it has been copied. There is no setting in the system to display the folders in an alphabetical order. This is really annoying as I have about 30GB of music which means a lot of folders and every time I add a new folder, it will be added at the end of the list... Also it is not practical at all when you want to search for something particular.

So I guess the system is reading the files in the order it has been recorded in the FAT32 record table. So the question is simple. Is there a way to reorder this record in an alphabetical order?

Thanks.

Post Reopened by Zombo, Journeyman Geek
insert duplicate link
Source Link

Possible Duplicate:
How to reorder folders? (as displayed in ls -U)
How to physically reorder files 03.mp3 01.mp3 02.mp3 (ls -f) in a directory?

I know this sounds a bit strange, but for some reasons, my car audio system is displaying the folders in the order it has been copied. There is no setting in the system to display the folders in an alphabetical order. This is really annoying as I have about 30GB of music which means a lot of folders and every time I add a new folder, it will be added at the end of the list... Also it is not practical at all when you want to search for something particular.

So I guess the system is reading the files in the order it has been recorded in the FAT32 record table. So the question is simple. Is there a way to reorder this record in an alphabetical order?

Thanks.

I know this sounds a bit strange, but for some reasons, my car audio system is displaying the folders in the order it has been copied. There is no setting in the system to display the folders in an alphabetical order. This is really annoying as I have about 30GB of music which means a lot of folders and every time I add a new folder, it will be added at the end of the list... Also it is not practical at all when you want to search for something particular.

So I guess the system is reading the files in the order it has been recorded in the FAT32 record table. So the question is simple. Is there a way to reorder this record in an alphabetical order?

Thanks.

Possible Duplicate:
How to reorder folders? (as displayed in ls -U)
How to physically reorder files 03.mp3 01.mp3 02.mp3 (ls -f) in a directory?

I know this sounds a bit strange, but for some reasons, my car audio system is displaying the folders in the order it has been copied. There is no setting in the system to display the folders in an alphabetical order. This is really annoying as I have about 30GB of music which means a lot of folders and every time I add a new folder, it will be added at the end of the list... Also it is not practical at all when you want to search for something particular.

So I guess the system is reading the files in the order it has been recorded in the FAT32 record table. So the question is simple. Is there a way to reorder this record in an alphabetical order?

Thanks.

retag
Link
Ucodia
  • 283
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
Loading
Source Link
Ucodia
  • 283
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
Loading