Skip to main content
I suspect that you meant that the audio stutters or halts. Flickering audio is in the visual spectrum.
Source Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168

My late 2008, Macbook Pro Unibody machine has a number of ugly flaws that rear their head under Windows (Bootcamp):

  1. Crash 9 out of 10 times on Hibernate
  2. Audio flickeringstuttering (already have the latest drivers for everything from Microsoft)
  3. Trackpad use causing crashes

Sadly, this undesirable behavior happens under both Vista and Win7RC. Has anyone had any luck solving these issues? My guess is that they are mostly driver related, but I just can not resolve them.

Before you ask, yes I've binged and tried all the usual approaches, installing BootCamp 2.1, etc.

Also, it might be useful to know that I'm currently on Win7RC 64-bit

My late 2008, Macbook Pro Unibody machine has a number of ugly flaws that rear their head under Windows (Bootcamp):

  1. Crash 9 out of 10 times on Hibernate
  2. Audio flickering (already have the latest drivers for everything from Microsoft)
  3. Trackpad use causing crashes

Sadly, this undesirable behavior happens under both Vista and Win7RC. Has anyone had any luck solving these issues? My guess is that they are mostly driver related, but I just can not resolve them.

Before you ask, yes I've binged and tried all the usual approaches, installing BootCamp 2.1, etc.

Also, it might be useful to know that I'm currently on Win7RC 64-bit

My late 2008, Macbook Pro Unibody machine has a number of ugly flaws that rear their head under Windows (Bootcamp):

  1. Crash 9 out of 10 times on Hibernate
  2. Audio stuttering (already have the latest drivers for everything from Microsoft)
  3. Trackpad use causing crashes

Sadly, this undesirable behavior happens under both Vista and Win7RC. Has anyone had any luck solving these issues? My guess is that they are mostly driver related, but I just can not resolve them.

Before you ask, yes I've binged and tried all the usual approaches, installing BootCamp 2.1, etc.

Also, it might be useful to know that I'm currently on Win7RC 64-bit

Source Link

Why does the Macbook Pro Unibody crash on hibernate under Windows?

My late 2008, Macbook Pro Unibody machine has a number of ugly flaws that rear their head under Windows (Bootcamp):

  1. Crash 9 out of 10 times on Hibernate
  2. Audio flickering (already have the latest drivers for everything from Microsoft)
  3. Trackpad use causing crashes

Sadly, this undesirable behavior happens under both Vista and Win7RC. Has anyone had any luck solving these issues? My guess is that they are mostly driver related, but I just can not resolve them.

Before you ask, yes I've binged and tried all the usual approaches, installing BootCamp 2.1, etc.

Also, it might be useful to know that I'm currently on Win7RC 64-bit