Skip to main content
added images inline, reuploaded images
Source Link
Gareth
  • 18.9k
  • 15
  • 58
  • 69

I have two laptops in front of me, running continuous pings to my gateway (router) and to google. One computer pings both targets fine and doesn't time out. The other computer, an Asus G73JW laptop, occasionally times out. This makes browsing annoying because loading websites sometimes times out, network operations (like file copying) times out, etc.

Screenshots: Ping 1 http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/8966/pingg.png, Ping 2 http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/1778/ping2rz.png

enter image description here

enter image description here

I've updated my wireless card drivers. During this test, I'm sitting beside my router to minimize distance.

I'm at a loss. What would be a good next step in diagnosing this problem?

I have two laptops in front of me, running continuous pings to my gateway (router) and to google. One computer pings both targets fine and doesn't time out. The other computer, an Asus G73JW laptop, occasionally times out. This makes browsing annoying because loading websites sometimes times out, network operations (like file copying) times out, etc.

Screenshots: Ping 1 http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/8966/pingg.png, Ping 2 http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/1778/ping2rz.png

I've updated my wireless card drivers. During this test, I'm sitting beside my router to minimize distance.

I'm at a loss. What would be a good next step in diagnosing this problem?

I have two laptops in front of me, running continuous pings to my gateway (router) and to google. One computer pings both targets fine and doesn't time out. The other computer, an Asus G73JW laptop, occasionally times out. This makes browsing annoying because loading websites sometimes times out, network operations (like file copying) times out, etc.

Screenshots:

enter image description here

enter image description here

I've updated my wireless card drivers. During this test, I'm sitting beside my router to minimize distance.

I'm at a loss. What would be a good next step in diagnosing this problem?

added 22 characters in body
Source Link
wizlog
  • 13.4k
  • 25
  • 78
  • 120

I have two laptops in front of me, running continuous pings to my gateway (router) and to google. My wife'sOne computer pings both targets fine and doesn't time out. My mainThe other computer, an Asus G73JW laptop, occasionally times out. This makes browsing annoying because loading websites occasionallysometimes times out, network operations (like file copycopying) timetimes out, etc.

Screenshots: Ping 1Ping 1 http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/8966/pingg.png, Ping 2Ping 2 http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/1778/ping2rz.png

I've updated my wireless card drivers. During this test, I'm sitting beside my router to minimize distance.

I'm at a loss. What would be a good next step in diagnosing this problem?

I have two laptops in front of me, running continuous pings to my gateway (router) and to google. My wife's computer pings both targets fine and doesn't time out. My main computer, an Asus G73JW laptop, occasionally times out. This makes browsing annoying because loading websites occasionally times out, network operations (like file copy) time out, etc.

Screenshots: Ping 1, Ping 2

I've updated my wireless card drivers. During this test, I'm sitting beside my router to minimize distance.

I'm at a loss. What would be a good next step in diagnosing this problem?

I have two laptops in front of me, running continuous pings to my gateway (router) and to google. One computer pings both targets fine and doesn't time out. The other computer, an Asus G73JW laptop, occasionally times out. This makes browsing annoying because loading websites sometimes times out, network operations (like file copying) times out, etc.

Screenshots: Ping 1 http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/8966/pingg.png, Ping 2 http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/1778/ping2rz.png

I've updated my wireless card drivers. During this test, I'm sitting beside my router to minimize distance.

I'm at a loss. What would be a good next step in diagnosing this problem?

Source Link
Mark
  • 1
  • 1

Wireless randomly cuts out for a few seconds

I have two laptops in front of me, running continuous pings to my gateway (router) and to google. My wife's computer pings both targets fine and doesn't time out. My main computer, an Asus G73JW laptop, occasionally times out. This makes browsing annoying because loading websites occasionally times out, network operations (like file copy) time out, etc.

Screenshots: Ping 1, Ping 2

I've updated my wireless card drivers. During this test, I'm sitting beside my router to minimize distance.

I'm at a loss. What would be a good next step in diagnosing this problem?