Skip to main content

Timeline for Would a USB hub work in reverse?

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 12, 2011 at 20:15 comment added Hans I'm afraid USB is designed that a device can only have 1 host, so only 1 PC to talk to your keyboard. I don't think you will find a KVM with that. I don't know what other solutions there are other than software solutions (although I wouldn't know what is up for the job).
Dec 12, 2011 at 20:12 comment added FoamyGuy Are there KVM switches that support outputting to both machines simultaneously? I need to be able to press 1 key on the keyboard and have it be sent to both computers at the same time. So far all the KVM switches i've found use some kind of mechanism to select which device you want to send to.
Dec 12, 2011 at 20:04 history answered Hans CC BY-SA 3.0