Skip to main content
Post Undeleted by DavidPostill
deleted 113 characters in body
Source Link
DavidPostill
  • 158.5k
  • 77
  • 365
  • 408

I think this is because Windows itself is still finalising the writes to the hard drive. I get the same message if I try to disconnect straight after copying some files. If I wait until the drive has stopped spinning then it disconnects without any problem.

I haven't been able to find any information on why this is, so if someone could enlighten us I'd appreciate it.

I think this is because Windows itself is still finalising the writes to the hard drive. I get the same message if I try to disconnect straight after copying some files. If I wait until the drive has stopped spinning then it disconnects without any problem.

I haven't been able to find any information on why this is, so if someone could enlighten us I'd appreciate it.

I think this is because Windows itself is still finalising the writes to the hard drive. I get the same message if I try to disconnect straight after copying some files. If I wait until the drive has stopped spinning then it disconnects without any problem.

Post Deleted by DavidPostill
Source Link
ChrisF
  • 41.3k
  • 17
  • 102
  • 155

I think this is because Windows itself is still finalising the writes to the hard drive. I get the same message if I try to disconnect straight after copying some files. If I wait until the drive has stopped spinning then it disconnects without any problem.

I haven't been able to find any information on why this is, so if someone could enlighten us I'd appreciate it.