Skip to main content
more info
Source Link

My hard drive works fine when connected to a notebook through an adapter, but when I put it back in the notebook it came out of, it is not recognized.
Any ideas on how to fix this?

Update:

It started as a recovery virus so I took out the drive to get the data off of it then put it back in to reinstall XP pro, it was time for a reinstall anyway. It came up hal.ddl was missing, when I put the OS disk in, it didn't find the drive. I am formatting the drive now to see if that will help.

hp pav dv5000

My hard drive works fine when connected to a notebook through an adapter, but when I put it back in the notebook it came out of, it is not recognized.
Any ideas on how to fix this?

My hard drive works fine when connected to a notebook through an adapter, but when I put it back in the notebook it came out of, it is not recognized.
Any ideas on how to fix this?

Update:

It started as a recovery virus so I took out the drive to get the data off of it then put it back in to reinstall XP pro, it was time for a reinstall anyway. It came up hal.ddl was missing, when I put the OS disk in, it didn't find the drive. I am formatting the drive now to see if that will help.

hp pav dv5000

HDD works when out of the machinenot recognized after reconnecting

My hard drive works fine when connected to a notebook thruthrough an adapter, but when I put it back in the notebook it came out of, it is not recognized.
Any ideas on how to fix this?

HDD works when out of the machine

My hard drive works fine when connected to a notebook thru an adapter, but when I put it back in the notebook it came out of, it is not recognized.
Any ideas?

HDD not recognized after reconnecting

My hard drive works fine when connected to a notebook through an adapter, but when I put it back in the notebook it came out of, it is not recognized.
Any ideas on how to fix this?

Source Link

HDD works when out of the machine

My hard drive works fine when connected to a notebook thru an adapter, but when I put it back in the notebook it came out of, it is not recognized.
Any ideas?