Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I have notepadplus, and I have multiple tabs, i'd like to see the contents of all the tabs simultaneously e.g. converting them to windows. To a view like with notepad(or any separate windows) where you can Tile Horizontally/Vertically.

Added clarification

As you see from my comment, when I say "multiple" I don't mean 1 or 2, I mean more than 2. e.g. could be 5 or 6 or 15 or 30.

This is not a duplicate of How can I view two files side by side in Notepad++?How can I view two files side by side in Notepad++? because that one only covers for two files

I have notepadplus, and I have multiple tabs, i'd like to see the contents of all the tabs simultaneously e.g. converting them to windows. To a view like with notepad(or any separate windows) where you can Tile Horizontally/Vertically.

Added clarification

As you see from my comment, when I say "multiple" I don't mean 1 or 2, I mean more than 2. e.g. could be 5 or 6 or 15 or 30.

This is not a duplicate of How can I view two files side by side in Notepad++? because that one only covers for two files

I have notepadplus, and I have multiple tabs, i'd like to see the contents of all the tabs simultaneously e.g. converting them to windows. To a view like with notepad(or any separate windows) where you can Tile Horizontally/Vertically.

Added clarification

As you see from my comment, when I say "multiple" I don't mean 1 or 2, I mean more than 2. e.g. could be 5 or 6 or 15 or 30.

This is not a duplicate of How can I view two files side by side in Notepad++? because that one only covers for two files

added clairification that not duplicate of that q
Source Link
barlop
  • 24.3k
  • 47
  • 164
  • 247

I have notepadplus, and I have multiple tabs, i'd like to see the contents of all the tabs simultaneously e.g. converting them to windows. To a view like with notepad(or any separate windows) where you can Tile Horizontally/Vertically.

Added clarification

As you see from my comment, when I say "multiple" I don't mean 1 or 2, I mean more than 2. e.g. could be 5 or 6 or 15 or 30.

This is not a duplicate of How can I view two files side by side in Notepad++? because that one only covers for two files

I have notepadplus, and I have multiple tabs, i'd like to see the contents of all the tabs simultaneously e.g. converting them to windows. To a view like with notepad(or any separate windows) where you can Tile Horizontally/Vertically.

I have notepadplus, and I have multiple tabs, i'd like to see the contents of all the tabs simultaneously e.g. converting them to windows. To a view like with notepad(or any separate windows) where you can Tile Horizontally/Vertically.

Added clarification

As you see from my comment, when I say "multiple" I don't mean 1 or 2, I mean more than 2. e.g. could be 5 or 6 or 15 or 30.

This is not a duplicate of How can I view two files side by side in Notepad++? because that one only covers for two files

Source Link
barlop
  • 24.3k
  • 47
  • 164
  • 247

view contents of notepad++ tabs simultaneously?

I have notepadplus, and I have multiple tabs, i'd like to see the contents of all the tabs simultaneously e.g. converting them to windows. To a view like with notepad(or any separate windows) where you can Tile Horizontally/Vertically.