Skip to main content
reupload images
Source Link
Gareth
  • 18.9k
  • 15
  • 58
  • 69

I have two hard drivers, C:\ , which is responsible by my OS (Windows 7) and another one, D:\, which is resposible by my all data, like photos, music, video, etc. I would like to give permission to my folders located in D: as the same wich is given to C:\Users\Valter\Music.

Instead I store my music in C:\Users\Valter\Music I store in D:\Music. But both should have the same permission.

I'm asking that because a lot of software could not read my music files because of this permission thing.

UPDATE Here it's in my C:\Users\Valter\Imagens C http://www.freeimagehosting.net/newuploads/435d3.png

C

Here it's in my D:\Images

D http://www.freeimagehosting.net/newuploads/cb35d.pngD

Any idea ideas?

I have two hard drivers, C:\ , which is responsible by my OS (Windows 7) and another one, D:\, which is resposible by my all data, like photos, music, video, etc. I would like to give permission to my folders located in D: as the same wich is given to C:\Users\Valter\Music.

Instead I store my music in C:\Users\Valter\Music I store in D:\Music. But both should have the same permission.

I'm asking that because a lot of software could not read my music files because of this permission thing.

UPDATE Here it's in my C:\Users\Valter\Imagens C http://www.freeimagehosting.net/newuploads/435d3.png

Here it's in my D:\Images

D http://www.freeimagehosting.net/newuploads/cb35d.png

Any idea ?

I have two hard drivers, C:\ , which is responsible by my OS (Windows 7) and another one, D:\, which is resposible by my all data, like photos, music, video, etc. I would like to give permission to my folders located in D: as the same wich is given to C:\Users\Valter\Music.

Instead I store my music in C:\Users\Valter\Music I store in D:\Music. But both should have the same permission.

I'm asking that because a lot of software could not read my music files because of this permission thing.

UPDATE Here it's in my C:\Users\Valter\Imagens

C

Here it's in my D:\Images

D

Any ideas?

added 234 characters in body
Source Link
Valter Silva
  • 1.4k
  • 7
  • 23
  • 32

I have two hard drivers, C:\ , which is responsible by my OS (Windows 7) and another one, D:\, which is resposible by my all data, like photos, music, video, etc. I would like to give permission to my folders located in D: as the same wich is given to C:\Users\Valter\Music.

Instead I store my music in C:\Users\Valter\Music I store in D:\Music. But both should have the same permission.

I'm asking that because a lot of software could not read my music files because of this permission thing.

UPDATE Here it's in my C:\Users\Valter\Imagens C http://www.freeimagehosting.net/newuploads/435d3.png

Here it's in my D:\Images

D http://www.freeimagehosting.net/newuploads/cb35d.png

Any idea ?

I have two hard drivers, C:\ , which is responsible by my OS (Windows 7) and another one, D:\, which is resposible by my all data, like photos, music, video, etc. I would like to give permission to my folders located in D: as the same wich is given to C:\Users\Valter\Music.

Instead I store my music in C:\Users\Valter\Music I store in D:\Music. But both should have the same permission.

I'm asking that because a lot of software could not read my music files because of this permission thing.

Any idea ?

I have two hard drivers, C:\ , which is responsible by my OS (Windows 7) and another one, D:\, which is resposible by my all data, like photos, music, video, etc. I would like to give permission to my folders located in D: as the same wich is given to C:\Users\Valter\Music.

Instead I store my music in C:\Users\Valter\Music I store in D:\Music. But both should have the same permission.

I'm asking that because a lot of software could not read my music files because of this permission thing.

UPDATE Here it's in my C:\Users\Valter\Imagens C http://www.freeimagehosting.net/newuploads/435d3.png

Here it's in my D:\Images

D http://www.freeimagehosting.net/newuploads/cb35d.png

Any idea ?

Source Link
Valter Silva
  • 1.4k
  • 7
  • 23
  • 32

How give the same permission of user folder to my hard drive?

I have two hard drivers, C:\ , which is responsible by my OS (Windows 7) and another one, D:\, which is resposible by my all data, like photos, music, video, etc. I would like to give permission to my folders located in D: as the same wich is given to C:\Users\Valter\Music.

Instead I store my music in C:\Users\Valter\Music I store in D:\Music. But both should have the same permission.

I'm asking that because a lot of software could not read my music files because of this permission thing.

Any idea ?