Skip to main content
edited title
Link
Jin
  • 4.3k
  • 28
  • 31

How can I improve Modify output of ping to text file (Single textinto a single line)

It's not DOS if you're talking about the Windows Command Line.
Source Link
Bobby
  • 9k
  • 3
  • 38
  • 45

DOS Command: How can I improve ping to text file (Single text line)

I am using a loop and this command to display my ping result in a text file:

ping.exe -n 1 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>> trace.txt

The result is 8 lines of code!

Pinging xxxxx [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=125

Ping statistics for xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:

Packets: Sent = 1, Received = 1, Lost = 0 (0% loss),

Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:

Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

I just would like to display the last line as I don't want a huge text file as result.

The perfect result would be:

Ping 11oct2011 16h56 : Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

Thank a lot for any help.

DOS Command: How can I improve ping to text file (Single text line)

I am using a loop and this command to display my ping result in a text file:

ping.exe -n 1 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>> trace.txt

The result is 8 lines of code!

Pinging xxxxx [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=125

Ping statistics for xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:

Packets: Sent = 1, Received = 1, Lost = 0 (0% loss),

Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:

Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

I just would like to display the last line as I don't want a huge text file as result.

The perfect result would be:

Ping 11oct2011 16h56 : Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

Thank a lot for any help.

How can I improve ping to text file (Single text line)

I am using a loop and this command to display my ping result in a text file:

ping.exe -n 1 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>> trace.txt

The result is 8 lines of code!

Pinging xxxxx [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=125

Ping statistics for xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:

Packets: Sent = 1, Received = 1, Lost = 0 (0% loss),

Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:

Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

I just would like to display the last line as I don't want a huge text file as result.

The perfect result would be:

Ping 11oct2011 16h56 : Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

Source Link
Waza_Be
  • 555
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7

DOS Command: How can I improve ping to text file (Single text line)

I am using a loop and this command to display my ping result in a text file:

ping.exe -n 1 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>> trace.txt

The result is 8 lines of code!

Pinging xxxxx [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=125

Ping statistics for xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:

Packets: Sent = 1, Received = 1, Lost = 0 (0% loss),

Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:

Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

I just would like to display the last line as I don't want a huge text file as result.

The perfect result would be:

Ping 11oct2011 16h56 : Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

Thank a lot for any help.