Skip to main content
Removed thanks - implied by upvoting answers
Source Link

I've an *.img file, that can't be converted to *.iso, because its a multi-session disk. So I simply changed the file ending to .iso.

Now, I am able to mount it using the following command: mount -o loop dvd.iso /media/iso

BUT: When I try to use this iso in VirtualBox, it fails! Is there a way to mount the iso file as a drive, and then use it in VirtualBox?

Thanks for any help!

I've an *.img file, that can't be converted to *.iso, because its a multi-session disk. So I simply changed the file ending to .iso.

Now, I am able to mount it using the following command: mount -o loop dvd.iso /media/iso

BUT: When I try to use this iso in VirtualBox, it fails! Is there a way to mount the iso file as a drive, and then use it in VirtualBox?

Thanks for any help!

I've an *.img file, that can't be converted to *.iso, because its a multi-session disk. So I simply changed the file ending to .iso.

Now, I am able to mount it using the following command: mount -o loop dvd.iso /media/iso

BUT: When I try to use this iso in VirtualBox, it fails! Is there a way to mount the iso file as a drive, and then use it in VirtualBox?

Source Link
Van Coding
  • 251
  • 2
  • 4
  • 11

Arch - VirtualBox - Use mounted ISO

I've an *.img file, that can't be converted to *.iso, because its a multi-session disk. So I simply changed the file ending to .iso.

Now, I am able to mount it using the following command: mount -o loop dvd.iso /media/iso

BUT: When I try to use this iso in VirtualBox, it fails! Is there a way to mount the iso file as a drive, and then use it in VirtualBox?

Thanks for any help!