Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 1, 2011 at 16:57 comment added Tamara Wijsman @JoeTaylor: Sorry, I don't know what you mean by that. I have seen the thing I describe as working, but don't know about customizing what you describe. I think region is configured as part of the unattended installation (it was like that when I used MDT, I don't know how to do this by command), the users can be added using something like net user /?.
Oct 1, 2011 at 10:59 comment added Joe Taylor Will you still be able to specify the OOBE arguments - region, usernames, etc?
Sep 30, 2011 at 22:21 comment added Tamara Wijsman @JoeTaylor: That's generalization. What I meant was to run sysprep /oobe after deployment, so it'll leave the audit mode which WDS has put it in. This should get rid of the auto login settings, which are only intended to be present during the audit...
Sep 30, 2011 at 22:18 comment added Joe Taylor I use sysprep /oobe to prepare the image, we then deploy the image using WDS. When we do this with machines we join to the domain we never have this problem but when the machine is a stand alone machine it keeps the auto logon for some reason.
Sep 30, 2011 at 19:07 history answered Tamara Wijsman CC BY-SA 3.0