Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • I use sysprep /oobe to prepare the image, we then deploy the image using WDS. When we do this with machines we join to the domain we never have this problem but when the machine is a stand alone machine it keeps the auto logon for some reason.
    – Joe Taylor
    Commented Sep 30, 2011 at 22:18
  • @JoeTaylor: That's generalization. What I meant was to run sysprep /oobe after deployment, so it'll leave the audit mode which WDS has put it in. This should get rid of the auto login settings, which are only intended to be present during the audit... Commented Sep 30, 2011 at 22:21
  • Will you still be able to specify the OOBE arguments - region, usernames, etc?
    – Joe Taylor
    Commented Oct 1, 2011 at 10:59
  • @JoeTaylor: Sorry, I don't know what you mean by that. I have seen the thing I describe as working, but don't know about customizing what you describe. I think region is configured as part of the unattended installation (it was like that when I used MDT, I don't know how to do this by command), the users can be added using something like net user /?. Commented Oct 1, 2011 at 16:57