Skip to main content
Bounty Ended with RedGrittyBrick's answer chosen by Praveen Sripati
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
Praveen Sripati
  • 1.8k
  • 4
  • 27
  • 43

If a Ubuntu 11.04 machine is connected to WiFi and 3G simultaneously, how do I set the priority to let the applications (browser etc.) to use WiFi first? If that's not available, it should use the 3G.

Basically, I would like to set the order in which the network connections are used.

Edit: I am looking for an easier approach which would be useful for those who are just comfortable and not experts in Ubuntu/Linux.

If a Ubuntu 11.04 machine is connected to WiFi and 3G simultaneously, how do I set the priority to let the applications (browser etc.) to use WiFi first? If that's not available, it should use the 3G.

Basically, I would like to set the order in which the network connections are used.

Edit: I am looking for an easier approach which would be useful for those who are just comfortable and not experts in Ubuntu.

If a Ubuntu 11.04 machine is connected to WiFi and 3G simultaneously, how do I set the priority to let the applications (browser etc.) to use WiFi first? If that's not available, it should use the 3G.

Basically, I would like to set the order in which the network connections are used.

Edit: I am looking for an easier approach which would be useful for those who are just comfortable and not experts in Ubuntu/Linux.

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackSuper_User/status/112140212297142273
added 10 characters in body
Source Link
Praveen Sripati
  • 1.8k
  • 4
  • 27
  • 43

If a Ubuntu 11.04 machine is connected to WiFi and 3G simultaneously, how do I set the priority to let the applications (browser etc.) to use WiFi first? If that's not available, it should use the 3G.

Basically, I would like to set the order in which the network connections are used.

Edit: I am looking for an easier approach which would be useful for those who are just comfortable and not experts in Ubuntu.

If a Ubuntu 11.04 machine is connected to WiFi and 3G simultaneously, how do I set the priority to let the applications (browser etc.) to use WiFi first? If that's not available, it should use the 3G.

Basically, I would like to set the order in which the network connections are used.

Edit: I am looking for an easier approach which would be useful who are just comfortable and not experts in Ubuntu.

If a Ubuntu 11.04 machine is connected to WiFi and 3G simultaneously, how do I set the priority to let the applications (browser etc.) to use WiFi first? If that's not available, it should use the 3G.

Basically, I would like to set the order in which the network connections are used.

Edit: I am looking for an easier approach which would be useful for those who are just comfortable and not experts in Ubuntu.

Bounty Started worth 100 reputation by Praveen Sripati
added 119 characters in body
Source Link
Praveen Sripati
  • 1.8k
  • 4
  • 27
  • 43

If a Ubuntu 11.04 machine is connected to WiFi and 3G simultaneously, how do I set the priority to let the applications (browser etc.) to use WiFi first? If that's not available, it should use the 3G.

Basically, I would like to set the order in which the network connections are used.

Edit: I am looking for an easier approach which would be useful who are just comfortable and not experts in Ubuntu.

If a Ubuntu 11.04 machine is connected to WiFi and 3G simultaneously, how do I set the priority to let the applications (browser etc.) to use WiFi first? If that's not available, it should use the 3G.

Basically, I would like to set the order in which the network connections are used.

If a Ubuntu 11.04 machine is connected to WiFi and 3G simultaneously, how do I set the priority to let the applications (browser etc.) to use WiFi first? If that's not available, it should use the 3G.

Basically, I would like to set the order in which the network connections are used.

Edit: I am looking for an easier approach which would be useful who are just comfortable and not experts in Ubuntu.

added 16 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
slhck
  • 230.2k
  • 71
  • 621
  • 603
Loading
Source Link
Praveen Sripati
  • 1.8k
  • 4
  • 27
  • 43
Loading