Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • For this particular case, shouldn't the Guest Additions do this automatically? Commented Sep 9, 2011 at 21:54
  • @Mechanical snail, actually you might be right. I don't remember if I installed the guest additions on these VMs. (never thought to do that because they don't run a GUI) You should make this an answer.
    – mpontillo
    Commented Sep 9, 2011 at 23:03
  • @Mechanical snail, good sign: I did mkdir /media/cdrom ; mount /dev/cdrom /media/cdrom ; cd /media/cdrom ; ./VBoxLinuxAdditions.run and it updated the guest additions from 4.0.10 to 4.0.12 and synchronized the clock. Good so far, but I guess I did have them installed before. (maybe there's a bug...) Now I'll test a save/resume cycle.
    – mpontillo
    Commented Sep 9, 2011 at 23:08
  • @Mechanical snail, clock sync now works. Thanks! If you make this an answer I'll accept it.
    – mpontillo
    Commented Sep 9, 2011 at 23:10