Skip to main content

So I spilled water on my WD Essential 1.5 TB hard drive. I think it is just the enclosure that is affected so I bought a Rocketfish hard drive enclosure.

NoNow when I connect it to the computer it installs drivers and everything but under my computer it shows two drives but I can't click them.

When I go to computer management a message pops up saying "you must initialize a disk before logical disk manager can access it".

Any suggestions?

So I spilled water on my WD Essential 1.5 TB hard drive. I think it is just the enclosure that is affected so I bought a Rocketfish hard drive enclosure.

No when I connect it to the computer it installs drivers and everything but under my computer it two drives but I can't click them.

When I go to computer management a message pops up saying "you must initialize a disk before logical disk manager can access it".

Any suggestions?

So I spilled water on my WD Essential 1.5 TB hard drive. I think it is just the enclosure that is affected so I bought a Rocketfish hard drive enclosure.

Now when I connect it to the computer it installs drivers and everything but under my computer it shows two drives but I can't click them.

When I go to computer management a message pops up saying "you must initialize a disk before logical disk manager can access it".

Any suggestions?

Source Link

Recovering data from external hard drive with hard drive enclosure

So I spilled water on my WD Essential 1.5 TB hard drive. I think it is just the enclosure that is affected so I bought a Rocketfish hard drive enclosure.

No when I connect it to the computer it installs drivers and everything but under my computer it two drives but I can't click them.

When I go to computer management a message pops up saying "you must initialize a disk before logical disk manager can access it".

Any suggestions?