Skip to main content
add detail
Source Link
Huang Tao
  • 222
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

What should I do to determine chuck size of existing raid arrays. I'm using software raid created by mdadm.

I've been probing around for a while and can't find the right utility to that job.

mdadm --detail /dev/md/0 

mdadm --examine /dev/sda0

and

cat /proc/mdstat

doesn't say any thing about chunk size.

cat /sys/block/md0/md/chunk_size

returns 0

What should I do to determine chuck size of existing raid arrays. I'm using software raid created by mdadm.

I've been probing around for a while and can't find the right utility to that job.

mdadm --detail /dev/md/0

and

cat /proc/mdstat

doesn't say any thing about chunk size.

cat /sys/block/md0/md/chunk_size

returns 0

What should I do to determine chuck size of existing raid arrays. I'm using software raid created by mdadm.

I've been probing around for a while and can't find the right utility to that job.

mdadm --detail /dev/md/0 

mdadm --examine /dev/sda0

and

cat /proc/mdstat

doesn't say any thing about chunk size.

cat /sys/block/md0/md/chunk_size

returns 0

edited title
Link
Journeyman Geek
  • 130.3k
  • 52
  • 272
  • 443

determine chunk size of an existexisting raid array

added 3 characters in body
Source Link
Sathyajith Bhat
  • 61.9k
  • 38
  • 181
  • 265

whatWhat should iI do to determine chuck size of existing raid arrays. i'mI'm using software raid created by mdadmmdadm.

i'veI've been probing around for a while and cantcan't find the right utility to that job.

mdadm --detail /dev/md/0

and

cat /proc/mdstat

doesn't say any thing about chunk size.

cat /sys/block/md0/md/chunk_size

returns 0

what should i do to determine chuck size of existing raid arrays. i'm using software raid created by mdadm.

i've been probing around for a while and cant find the right utility to that job.

mdadm --detail /dev/md/0

and

cat /proc/mdstat

doesn't say any thing about chunk size.

cat /sys/block/md0/md/chunk_size

returns 0

What should I do to determine chuck size of existing raid arrays. I'm using software raid created by mdadm.

I've been probing around for a while and can't find the right utility to that job.

mdadm --detail /dev/md/0

and

cat /proc/mdstat

doesn't say any thing about chunk size.

cat /sys/block/md0/md/chunk_size

returns 0

Source Link
Huang Tao
  • 222
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8
Loading