Skip to main content
deleted 5 characters in body
Source Link
studiohack
  • 13.4k
  • 19
  • 88
  • 118

Is there an easy way I can copy files directly from my machine to the virtual machine? I have downloaded a lot of .htmlHTML files on my desktop and I need them on the virtual machine, I noticed that I cannot just copy and paste there. If that doesn't work (copy/paste) I am sure there is a way to share the files I cannot remember.

Additional Info: I am using a Windows XP machine. I am connected to a virtual machine through windowsWindows Remote Desktop Connection. The VM I am connected to is windowsWindows 64 bit-bit also XP machine.

Thanks

Is there an easy way I can copy files directly from my machine to the virtual machine? I have downloaded a lot of .html files on my desktop and I need them on the virtual machine, I noticed that I cannot just copy and paste there. If that doesn't work (copy/paste) I am sure there is a way to share the files I cannot remember.

Additional Info: I am using a Windows XP machine. I am connected to a virtual machine through windows Remote Desktop Connection. The VM I am connected to is windows 64 bit also XP machine.

Thanks

Is there an easy way I can copy files directly from my machine to the virtual machine? I have downloaded a lot of .HTML files on my desktop and I need them on the virtual machine, I noticed that I cannot just copy and paste there. If that doesn't work (copy/paste) I am sure there is a way to share the files I cannot remember.

Additional Info: I am using a Windows XP machine. I am connected to a virtual machine through Windows Remote Desktop Connection. The VM I am connected to is Windows 64-bit also XP machine.

edited title
Link
Diogo
  • 30.5k
  • 69
  • 155
  • 226

how How to copy files from local machine to remote virtual machine?

Source Link
Saher Ahwal
  • 232
  • 1
  • 3
  • 13

how to copy files from local machine to remote virtual machine

Is there an easy way I can copy files directly from my machine to the virtual machine? I have downloaded a lot of .html files on my desktop and I need them on the virtual machine, I noticed that I cannot just copy and paste there. If that doesn't work (copy/paste) I am sure there is a way to share the files I cannot remember.

Additional Info: I am using a Windows XP machine. I am connected to a virtual machine through windows Remote Desktop Connection. The VM I am connected to is windows 64 bit also XP machine.

Thanks