Skip to main content
replaced manufacturer meta tag with specific tag
Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123
deleted 61 characters in body
Source Link
soandos
  • 24.5k
  • 28
  • 104
  • 134

Just recently I purchased a new motherboard for my PC due to the fact I had a motherboard with the defective 67 Intel chipset. The reason I bought the new motherboard was because I started getting drive failure reports on all the drives and I made the assumption that it was due to the SATA ports "degrading".

After installing the new motherboard and reinstalling windows on my 500gig drive, I wanted to get my RAID5 array working (3x 2TB Western Digital Greens). Unfortunately, only one of the drives is being recognized as a RAID drive as part of the RAID array. The other two are being considered Non-RAID disks.

The Intel Rapid Storage application can see the RAID array but only sees one of the three disks, the other two disk are still in the "Storage System View", but not in the RAID array.

My system specs are:

Intel core i7 2600
Gigabyte GA-Z68A-D3-B3 (Specs)
8gb Corsair RAM
NVidia GeForce GTX580
1x 500gig HDD 3x 2TB Western Digital Green

I'm wondering how I would be able to add the drives back to the array. I did back up the most important stuff on the array to an external drive, but there is still a lot on there that I would prefer to get back.

Also, the previous motherboard I used was an ASRock H67M-GE (Specs).

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Just recently I purchased a new motherboard for my PC due to the fact I had a motherboard with the defective 67 Intel chipset. The reason I bought the new motherboard was because I started getting drive failure reports on all the drives and I made the assumption that it was due to the SATA ports "degrading".

After installing the new motherboard and reinstalling windows on my 500gig drive, I wanted to get my RAID5 array working (3x 2TB Western Digital Greens). Unfortunately, only one of the drives is being recognized as a RAID drive as part of the RAID array. The other two are being considered Non-RAID disks.

The Intel Rapid Storage application can see the RAID array but only sees one of the three disks, the other two disk are still in the "Storage System View", but not in the RAID array.

My system specs are:

Intel core i7 2600
Gigabyte GA-Z68A-D3-B3 (Specs)
8gb Corsair RAM
NVidia GeForce GTX580
1x 500gig HDD 3x 2TB Western Digital Green

I'm wondering how I would be able to add the drives back to the array. I did back up the most important stuff on the array to an external drive, but there is still a lot on there that I would prefer to get back.

Also, the previous motherboard I used was an ASRock H67M-GE (Specs).

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Just recently I purchased a new motherboard for my PC due to the fact I had a motherboard with the defective 67 Intel chipset. The reason I bought the new motherboard was because I started getting drive failure reports on all the drives and I made the assumption that it was due to the SATA ports "degrading".

After installing the new motherboard and reinstalling windows on my 500gig drive, I wanted to get my RAID5 array working (3x 2TB Western Digital Greens). Unfortunately, only one of the drives is being recognized as a RAID drive as part of the RAID array. The other two are being considered Non-RAID disks.

The Intel Rapid Storage application can see the RAID array but only sees one of the three disks, the other two disk are still in the "Storage System View", but not in the RAID array.

My system specs are:

Intel core i7 2600
Gigabyte GA-Z68A-D3-B3 (Specs)
8gb Corsair RAM
NVidia GeForce GTX580
1x 500gig HDD 3x 2TB Western Digital Green

I'm wondering how I would be able to add the drives back to the array. I did back up the most important stuff on the array to an external drive, but there is still a lot on there that I would prefer to get back.

Also, the previous motherboard I used was an ASRock H67M-GE (Specs).

Source Link

Intel Rapid Storage RAID 5 error, "Missing Drive"

Just recently I purchased a new motherboard for my PC due to the fact I had a motherboard with the defective 67 Intel chipset. The reason I bought the new motherboard was because I started getting drive failure reports on all the drives and I made the assumption that it was due to the SATA ports "degrading".

After installing the new motherboard and reinstalling windows on my 500gig drive, I wanted to get my RAID5 array working (3x 2TB Western Digital Greens). Unfortunately, only one of the drives is being recognized as a RAID drive as part of the RAID array. The other two are being considered Non-RAID disks.

The Intel Rapid Storage application can see the RAID array but only sees one of the three disks, the other two disk are still in the "Storage System View", but not in the RAID array.

My system specs are:

Intel core i7 2600
Gigabyte GA-Z68A-D3-B3 (Specs)
8gb Corsair RAM
NVidia GeForce GTX580
1x 500gig HDD 3x 2TB Western Digital Green

I'm wondering how I would be able to add the drives back to the array. I did back up the most important stuff on the array to an external drive, but there is still a lot on there that I would prefer to get back.

Also, the previous motherboard I used was an ASRock H67M-GE (Specs).

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.