Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Possible Duplicates:
How to recover a removed file under linuxHow to recover a removed file under linux
Undo an “rm -rf ~” command?Undo an “rm -rf ~” command?

I deleted a newly created C file from my system. My assumption was that I did a svn commit. But I forgot to add the new C file to svn repository. And surprisingly it did not give me an error. My problem is I tried the recovery suggested using init 0 and grep but that doesn't seem to work. Is there any way at all that I can recover the C file? Any help would be much appreciated.

Possible Duplicates:
How to recover a removed file under linux
Undo an “rm -rf ~” command?

I deleted a newly created C file from my system. My assumption was that I did a svn commit. But I forgot to add the new C file to svn repository. And surprisingly it did not give me an error. My problem is I tried the recovery suggested using init 0 and grep but that doesn't seem to work. Is there any way at all that I can recover the C file? Any help would be much appreciated.

Possible Duplicates:
How to recover a removed file under linux
Undo an “rm -rf ~” command?

I deleted a newly created C file from my system. My assumption was that I did a svn commit. But I forgot to add the new C file to svn repository. And surprisingly it did not give me an error. My problem is I tried the recovery suggested using init 0 and grep but that doesn't seem to work. Is there any way at all that I can recover the C file? Any help would be much appreciated.

insert duplicate link
Source Link

Possible Duplicates:
How to recover a removed file under linux
Undo an “rm -rf ~” command?

I deleted a newly created C file from my system. My assumption was that I did a svn commit. But I forgot to add the new C file to svn repository. And surprisingly it did not give me an error. My problem is I tried the recovery suggested using init 0 and grep but that doesn't seem to work. Is there any way at all that I can recover the C file? Any help would be much appreciated.

I deleted a newly created C file from my system. My assumption was that I did a svn commit. But I forgot to add the new C file to svn repository. And surprisingly it did not give me an error. My problem is I tried the recovery suggested using init 0 and grep but that doesn't seem to work. Is there any way at all that I can recover the C file? Any help would be much appreciated.

Possible Duplicates:
How to recover a removed file under linux
Undo an “rm -rf ~” command?

I deleted a newly created C file from my system. My assumption was that I did a svn commit. But I forgot to add the new C file to svn repository. And surprisingly it did not give me an error. My problem is I tried the recovery suggested using init 0 and grep but that doesn't seem to work. Is there any way at all that I can recover the C file? Any help would be much appreciated.

Post Closed as "exact duplicate" by Wuffers, Linker3000, user3463, akira, Nifle
added 12 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
SysAdmin1138
  • 5.4k
  • 25
  • 24

I deleted a newly created C file from my system.My My assumption was that iI did a svn commitsvn commit.but But I forgot to add the new C file to svn repository.and suprisingly And surprisingly it did not give me an error. My problem is I tried the recovery suggested using init 0init 0 and grepgrep but that doesn't seem to work.Is Is there any way at all that I can recover the C file.Any? Any help would be much appreciated.

I deleted a newly created C file from my system.My assumption was that i did a svn commit.but I forgot to add the new C file to svn repository.and suprisingly it did not give me an error. My problem is I tried the recovery suggested using init 0 and grep but that doesn't seem to work.Is there any way at all that I can recover the C file.Any help would be much appreciated.

I deleted a newly created C file from my system. My assumption was that I did a svn commit. But I forgot to add the new C file to svn repository. And surprisingly it did not give me an error. My problem is I tried the recovery suggested using init 0 and grep but that doesn't seem to work. Is there any way at all that I can recover the C file? Any help would be much appreciated.

Source Link
liv2hak
  • 596
  • 2
  • 7
  • 20
Loading