Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 22, 2011 at 17:24 comment added music2myear I kept chortling and shaking my head as I read that article. I know it's not what he was asking, but apparently I wasn't the only person who thought it at least had theoretical relations with this topic.
Jul 22, 2011 at 17:10 comment added Breakthrough While this is a very interesting virus, and it's implications were very large, I would argue that Stuxnet is not what @MaxMackie was looking for. In that case, the software had physical control of a physical device capable of causing harm. I think he is talking about just a basic computer system causing harm to itself, not any devices which it has direct control over. That being said, the Stuxnet virus was damn amazing at what it did - +1.
Jul 22, 2011 at 17:06 history answered music2myear CC BY-SA 3.0