Skip to main content
deleted 97 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
slhck
  • 230.2k
  • 71
  • 621
  • 603

multiple Multiple network connections on windowsWindows 7

I'm using windowsWindows 7 and I have 2 networks one wireless with internet connection and one wired with no internet connection.:

  • one wireless with internet connection
  • one wired with no internet connection

The computer is connected to boothboth. The problem is that although in network and sharing centerNetwork and Sharing center it shows that the wireless connection has internet, it also shows that the computer is not connected to the internet. 

If I only connect with the wireless, I have internet connection, but when connecting to the wired one it just can't access the internet anymore. And also on the wired network I also have a printer that I want to share, but I can't see it if the wireless is also connected.

 

I suppose that there is a setting for default connection. What I want is to be able to connect to the internet over the wireless network and also to see the shared printer over the wired network. 

And very important: I don't want the users on the wired network to be able to access the internet thruthrough my PC and the wireless connection (I don't want something like a bridge).

And can you please give more details (or web page where I can read more), it's the first time I have to do this stuff. thank you!!

multiple network connections on windows 7

I'm using windows 7 and I have 2 networks one wireless with internet connection and one wired with no internet connection. The computer is connected to booth. The problem is that although in network and sharing center it shows that the wireless connection has internet it also shows that the computer is not connected to the internet. If I only connect with the wireless I have internet connection, but when connecting to the wired one it just can't access the internet anymore. And also on the wired network I have a printer that I want to share, but I can't see it if the wireless is also connected.

I suppose that there is a setting for default connection. What I want is to be able to connect to the internet over the wireless network and also to see the shared printer over the wired network. And very important I don't want the users on the wired network to be able to access the internet thru my PC and the wireless connection (I don't want something like a bridge).

And can you please give more details (or web page where I can read more), it's the first time I have to do this stuff. thank you!!

Multiple network connections on Windows 7

I'm using Windows 7 and I have 2 networks:

  • one wireless with internet connection
  • one wired with no internet connection

The computer is connected to both. The problem is that although in Network and Sharing center it shows that the wireless connection has internet, it also shows that the computer is not connected to the internet. 

If I only connect with the wireless, I have internet connection, but when connecting to the wired one it just can't access the internet anymore. And on the wired network I also have a printer that I want to share, but I can't see it if the wireless is also connected.

 

I suppose that there is a setting for default connection. What I want is to be able to connect to the internet over the wireless network and also to see the shared printer over the wired network. 

And very important: I don't want the users on the wired network to be able to access the internet through my PC and the wireless connection (I don't want something like a bridge).

Source Link
avi3898
  • 103
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

multiple network connections on windows 7

I'm using windows 7 and I have 2 networks one wireless with internet connection and one wired with no internet connection. The computer is connected to booth. The problem is that although in network and sharing center it shows that the wireless connection has internet it also shows that the computer is not connected to the internet. If I only connect with the wireless I have internet connection, but when connecting to the wired one it just can't access the internet anymore. And also on the wired network I have a printer that I want to share, but I can't see it if the wireless is also connected.

I suppose that there is a setting for default connection. What I want is to be able to connect to the internet over the wireless network and also to see the shared printer over the wired network. And very important I don't want the users on the wired network to be able to access the internet thru my PC and the wireless connection (I don't want something like a bridge).

And can you please give more details (or web page where I can read more), it's the first time I have to do this stuff. thank you!!