Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by phuclv, user477799, DavidPostill
added 40 characters in body
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 23
  • 72
  • 90

NotI am not sure where to ask this question,so so perhaps it is physical limitation. 

I have 8Gba 8 GB flash micro SD memory card. When I copy any file size of up to few gigabytes, copying happens normally. But if I am trying to copy file over 4Gb4 GB file, then the system telltells me like insufficient memory on card, although 8Gb8 GB is available. So perhaps only 32 bit address is used for keeping size of file in micro SD card, or is my micro SD defective?

Not sure where to ask this question,so perhaps it is physical limitation. I have 8Gb flash micro SD memory card. When I copy any file size of up to few gigabytes, copying happens normally. But if I am trying to copy file over 4Gb file, then system tell me like insufficient memory on card, although 8Gb is available. So perhaps only 32 bit address is used for keeping size of file in micro SD card, or my micro SD defective?

I am not sure where to ask this question, so perhaps it is physical limitation. 

I have a 8 GB flash micro SD memory card. When I copy any file size of up to few gigabytes, copying happens normally. But if I am trying to copy file over 4 GB file, then the system tells me like insufficient memory on card, although 8 GB is available. So perhaps only 32 bit address is used for keeping size of file in micro SD card, or is my micro SD defective?

edited tags
Link
MBraedley
  • 2.8k
  • 4
  • 28
  • 47
Post Migrated Here from electronics.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Source Link
Dmitriy R
Dmitriy R

Do memory cards have any max file size limitation?

Not sure where to ask this question,so perhaps it is physical limitation. I have 8Gb flash micro SD memory card. When I copy any file size of up to few gigabytes, copying happens normally. But if I am trying to copy file over 4Gb file, then system tell me like insufficient memory on card, although 8Gb is available. So perhaps only 32 bit address is used for keeping size of file in micro SD card, or my micro SD defective?