Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1495503537161261065
Removed useless words, added new tag, emphasized some key words
Source Link
bertieb
  • 7.5k
  • 36
  • 43
  • 54

how How to view command history of another user in linuxLinux?

How tocan I view the command history of another user? 

I am an admin on my machine. I can see normal history by viewing /home/user_name/.bash_history but I can't see commands of that "user_name"user_name when they were doing sudo.

Is there a way to view all command executed by one user?

how to view command history of another user in linux?

How to view command history of another user? I am an admin on my machine. I can see normal history by viewing /home/user_name/.bash_history but I can't see commands of that "user_name" when they were doing sudo.

Is there a way to view all command executed by one user?

How to view command history of another user in Linux?

How can I view the command history of another user? 

I am an admin on my machine. I can see normal history by viewing /home/user_name/.bash_history but I can't see commands of that user_name when they were doing sudo.

Is there a way to view all command executed by one user?

Removed useless words, added new tag, emphasized some key words
Source Link

Can anybody show me howHow to view command history of another user? I am an admin on my machine. I can see normal history by viewing /home/user_name/.bash_history/home/user_name/.bash_history but iI can't see commands of that "user_name" when they were doing sudosudo.

Is there a way to view all command executed by one user?

Thanks,

Sean

Can anybody show me how to view command history of another user? I am an admin on my machine. I can see normal history by viewing /home/user_name/.bash_history but i can't see commands of that "user_name" when they were doing sudo.

Is there a way to view all command executed by one user?

Thanks,

Sean

How to view command history of another user? I am an admin on my machine. I can see normal history by viewing /home/user_name/.bash_history but I can't see commands of that "user_name" when they were doing sudo.

Is there a way to view all command executed by one user?

Post Migrated Here from stackoverflow.com (revisions)
Source Link
Sean Nguyen
  • 995
  • 2
  • 10
  • 10

how to view command history of another user in linux?

Can anybody show me how to view command history of another user? I am an admin on my machine. I can see normal history by viewing /home/user_name/.bash_history but i can't see commands of that "user_name" when they were doing sudo.

Is there a way to view all command executed by one user?

Thanks,

Sean