Skip to main content
deleted 1 characters in body
Source Link
Gareth
  • 18.9k
  • 15
  • 58
  • 69

I want to use some virtual machine manager (hypervisor) to some guest operating systems. I know we usually set IP of VMs in the VM desktop or telnet/ssh console. But is there a way to set the IP address of the VM in the hypervisor?

For example, I install VMWareVMware Workstation or VMWareVMware Player in WindowWindows XP, and install Windows 7 in VMWareVMware. I want to set up the IP of Windows7Windows 7 in the Windows XP, not inside Windows7Windows 7.

I want to use some virtual machine manager (hypervisor) to some guest operating systems. I know we usually set IP of VMs in the VM desktop or telnet/ssh console. But is there a way to set the IP address of the VM in the hypervisor?

For example, I install VMWare Workstation or VMWare Player in Window XP, and install Windows 7 in VMWare. I want to set up the IP of Windows7 in the Windows XP, not inside Windows7.

I want to use some virtual machine manager (hypervisor) to some guest operating systems. I know we usually set IP of VMs in the VM desktop or telnet/ssh console. But is there a way to set the IP address of the VM in the hypervisor?

For example, I install VMware Workstation or VMware Player in Windows XP, and install Windows 7 in VMware. I want to set up the IP of Windows 7 in Windows XP, not inside Windows 7.

Source Link
flypen
  • 307
  • 3
  • 14

Is there a way to set the IP address of the VM in the hypervisor?

I want to use some virtual machine manager (hypervisor) to some guest operating systems. I know we usually set IP of VMs in the VM desktop or telnet/ssh console. But is there a way to set the IP address of the VM in the hypervisor?

For example, I install VMWare Workstation or VMWare Player in Window XP, and install Windows 7 in VMWare. I want to set up the IP of Windows7 in the Windows XP, not inside Windows7.