Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 13, 2020 at 10:49 history edited karel CC BY-SA 4.0
Corrected spelling, fixed grammar, improved formatting
Jun 26, 2012 at 8:35 comment added Shagglez Actually the problem seems to have resolved itself by disabling AHCI and then enabling it again. Grub now loads first without problems. I chose to install grub on HDD and SSD is supposed to boot first (come to think of it, it certainly doesn't look like that's the case since grub is first). I'll check in the evening and get back with more info.
Jun 25, 2012 at 16:03 comment added David I've never resolved the final nail in the coffin for this and gave up. Here is what happens. When Linux boots into grub, I simply press 'c' and type "exit" to quit booting on this drive and it hops onto the next one in the chain which is the Windows 7 one and it works fine.
Jun 17, 2012 at 12:45 comment added Shagglez Did you get any further with this? I am planning to do something very similar, except in my case Linux will go on HDD. First few attempts led me to unbootable Linux as long as AHCI is enable, which is recommended for Windows.
Aug 2, 2011 at 16:44 history edited Gareth CC BY-SA 3.0
deleted 376 characters in body
Jun 22, 2011 at 1:08 answer added Journeyman Geek timeline score: 1
Jun 22, 2011 at 0:55 history asked David CC BY-SA 3.0