Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I have a Win7 host running a WinXP VMware machine which is connected to the Internetconnected to the Internet.

I would now like to be able to transfer files between these two machines.

This is the IP-info of the WinXP VMware machine:

enter image description here

And this is the IP-info of the Win7 host:

enter image description here

I can ping from the Win7-host to the WinXP-WMware machine:

enter image description here

What is the easiest way now to transfer files between these two machines?

I have a Win7 host running a WinXP VMware machine which is connected to the Internet.

I would now like to be able to transfer files between these two machines.

This is the IP-info of the WinXP VMware machine:

enter image description here

And this is the IP-info of the Win7 host:

enter image description here

I can ping from the Win7-host to the WinXP-WMware machine:

enter image description here

What is the easiest way now to transfer files between these two machines?

I have a Win7 host running a WinXP VMware machine which is connected to the Internet.

I would now like to be able to transfer files between these two machines.

This is the IP-info of the WinXP VMware machine:

enter image description here

And this is the IP-info of the Win7 host:

enter image description here

I can ping from the Win7-host to the WinXP-WMware machine:

enter image description here

What is the easiest way now to transfer files between these two machines?

Source Link
Edward Tanguay
  • 14.3k
  • 37
  • 103
  • 129

How to transfer files between Win7-Host and WinXP-WMware machine?

I have a Win7 host running a WinXP VMware machine which is connected to the Internet.

I would now like to be able to transfer files between these two machines.

This is the IP-info of the WinXP VMware machine:

enter image description here

And this is the IP-info of the Win7 host:

enter image description here

I can ping from the Win7-host to the WinXP-WMware machine:

enter image description here

What is the easiest way now to transfer files between these two machines?