Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 13, 2011 at 12:52 comment added Locksfree Thanks for your help, but I will accept my own answer after I found out how to do what I wanted last night.
Jun 11, 2011 at 15:05 comment added Locksfree hum no it does not overwrite my host files; but it does revert my /home disk so I sync it to a shared folder first, then restore and then sync back. I am just looking for a "lazier" way :)
Jun 11, 2011 at 14:37 comment added jsejcksn Oh--haha. I have never done this before, but why copy the contents? Does restoring the snapshot actually overwrite the contents of the folder on your host OS? If so, what happens when you disable Guest Additions before restoring the snapshot and then re-enabling them after?
Jun 11, 2011 at 14:26 comment added Locksfree that's currently my setup actually :) I currently copy my /home into a shared folder before restoring a snaphost, but it's not ideal. just wanted to see if there was a better way.
Jun 11, 2011 at 14:22 history answered jsejcksn CC BY-SA 3.0