Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • that's currently my setup actually :) I currently copy my /home into a shared folder before restoring a snaphost, but it's not ideal. just wanted to see if there was a better way.
    – Locksfree
    Commented Jun 11, 2011 at 14:26
  • Oh--haha. I have never done this before, but why copy the contents? Does restoring the snapshot actually overwrite the contents of the folder on your host OS? If so, what happens when you disable Guest Additions before restoring the snapshot and then re-enabling them after?
    – jsejcksn
    Commented Jun 11, 2011 at 14:37
  • hum no it does not overwrite my host files; but it does revert my /home disk so I sync it to a shared folder first, then restore and then sync back. I am just looking for a "lazier" way :)
    – Locksfree
    Commented Jun 11, 2011 at 15:05
  • Thanks for your help, but I will accept my own answer after I found out how to do what I wanted last night.
    – Locksfree
    Commented Jun 13, 2011 at 12:52