Skip to main content
added 13 characters in body
Source Link
studiohack
  • 13.4k
  • 19
  • 88
  • 118

I have a linux VMLinux virtual machine with two disks, one is mounted as / and the other one as /home. I'd like to take a snapshot of / but not of /home so that I can later come back to a clean system and keep my data.

Is there anyway of achieving this?

I have a linux VM with two disks, one is mounted as / and the other one as /home. I'd like to take a snapshot of / but not of /home so that I can later come back to a clean system and keep my data.

Is there anyway of achieving this?

I have a Linux virtual machine with two disks, one is mounted as / and the other one as /home. I'd like to take a snapshot of / but not of /home so that I can later come back to a clean system and keep my data.

Is there anyway of achieving this?

Source Link

VirtualBox machine with two disks - How to create/restore snapshots for only one?

I have a linux VM with two disks, one is mounted as / and the other one as /home. I'd like to take a snapshot of / but not of /home so that I can later come back to a clean system and keep my data.

Is there anyway of achieving this?